The Society for French Studies is charity no. 1078038 and is a company, limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales, no. 3801778. Our registered office is 41 Wellington Square, Oxford, OX1 2JF.

Executive Committee 2016-2017

Elected Officers

President:

Professor Bill Burgwinkle
King’s College
Cambridge CB2 1ST
web25@cam.ac.uk
Website

Vice-President:

Professor Mairéad Hanrahan
French Department
University College London
Gower Street
London WC1E 6BT
m.hanrahan@ucl.ac.uk
Website

Hon. Secretary:

Dr Luke Sunderland
School of Modern Languages & Cultures
Durham University
Elvet Riverside
New Elvet
Durham DH1 3JT
luke.sunderland@durham.ac.uk
Website

Hon. Treasurer:

Dr Ruth Cruickshank
School of Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Royal Holloway, University of London
Egham Hill
Egham TW20 0EX
Ruth.Cruickshank@rhul.ac.uk
Website

Conference Officer:

Dr Nina Parish
Department of Politics, Languages & International Studies
1 West North
University of Bath
Bath BA2 7AY
n.parish@bath.ac.uk
Website

IT Officer:

Dr Katherine Shingler
Department of French and Francophone Studies
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham NG7 2RD
katherine.shingler@nottingham.ac.uk
Website

Membership Secretary:

Dr Bradley Stephens
School of Modern Languages
University of Bristol
19 Woodland Road
Bristol BS8 1TE
bradley.stephens@bristol.ac.uk
Website

Postgraduate Officer:

Charlotte Thevenet
School of European Languages, Cultures and Society
University College London
Gower Street
London WC1E 6BT
charlotte.thevenet.15@ucl.ac.uk

Publicity Officer:

Dr Andrew Counter
University of Oxford
New College
Oxford OX1 3BN
andrew.counter@new.ox.ac.uk
Website

 

Appointed Officers

General Editor, French Studies:

Professor Timothy Unwin
Department of French
School of Modern Languages
University of Bristol
17/19 Woodland Road
Bristol BS8 1TE
T.A.Unwin@bristol.ac.uk
Website

Co-editor, French Studies:

Professor Russell Goulbourne
Department of French
King’s College London
22 Kingsway
London WC2B 6NR
russell.goulbourne@kcl.ac.uk
Website 

Co-editor, French Studies:

Professor Emma Cayley
The Queen’s Building
The Queen’s Drive
Exeter EX4 4QH
E.J.Cayley@exeter.ac.uk
Website

Editor, French Studies Bulletin:

Dr James Simpson
University of Glasgow
School of Modern Languages
Hetherington Building
Bute Gardens
Glasgow G12 8RS
James.Simpson@glasgow.ac.uk
Website

General Editor, Legenda RMFS:

Professor Diana Knight
Department of French and Francophone Studies
University of Nottingham
Nottingham NG7 2RD
diana.knight@nottingham.ac.uk
Website

Elected Members

Professor Claire Gorrara
School of Modern Languages,
66a Park Place,
Cardiff CF10 3AS
gorrara@cardiff.ac.uk
Website

Dr Louise Hardwick
Department of Modern Languages
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham B15 2TT
l.a.hardwick@bham.ac.uk
Website

Dr Michael G. Kelly
School of Modern Languages and Applied Linguistics
University of Limerick
Plassey
County Limerick
Republic of Ireland
michael.g.kelly@ul.ie
Website

Dr Emmanuelle Labeau
School of Languages and Social Sciences
Aston University,
Birmingham, B4 7ET
e.labeau@aston.ac.uk
Website

Dr Jo Malt
Department of French
King’s College London
Room D9, East Wing
Strand
London WC2R 2LS
jo.malt@kcl.ac.uk
Website

Dr David McCallam
Department of French
School of Languages and Cultures
University of Sheffield
Jessop West
1 Upper Hanover Street
Sheffield S3 7RA
d.mccallam@sheffield.ac.uk
Website

Professor Eric Robertson
School of Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Royal Holloway, University of London
Egham Hill
Egham
TW20 0EX
E.Robertson@rhul.ac.uk
Website

Professor Margaret Topping
School of Modern Languages
8 University Square
Queen’s University Belfast
Belfast BT7 1NN
m.topping@qub.ac.uk
Website

Professor Edward Welch
School of Language and Literature
University of Aberdeen
King’s College
Aberdeen AB24 3UB
edward.welch@abdn.ac.uk
Website