The Society for French Studies is delighted to announce that the Prize research fellowship for 2017 has been awarded to Dr Kathrin Yacavone of the University of Nottingham, for a book project entitled: ‘Portrait of the writer: photography and literary culture in France’. This is the second such Fellowship to be offered by the Society. The inaugural Fellowship was awarded to Professor William Marshall (University of Stirling) for a project entitled ‘Uses of Prehistory in Modern and Contemporary France: Visual Cultures, Cultural Theory’.

For details of the Prize Research Fellowship scheme, click here.