The Society for French Studies is delighted to announce the outcome of the sixteenth annual R. Gapper Book Prize. For the first time this year, there are joint winners:

Neil Kenny (University of Oxford), for Death and Tenses: Posthumous Presence in Early Modern France (Oxford: OUP, 2015); and

Patrick McGuinness (University of Oxford), for Poetry and Radical Politics in fin de siècle France: From Anarchism to Action Française (Oxford: OUP, 2015).

For further details on the winners, click here.